first love: the story continues…

d6e9b746ba634ba5c6e2a2c6977c2b95

Here is the first part of this story Part 1  🙂

Seasons and years washed away into the past. Everything changed. People around me have moved on. I became faint memory for the best friends of my school time. Faces came and went like tree shedding its leaves. Many became strangers and unknown became close. Everything seemed right for the moment. Search for a best friend only remained in me. Traveled to new places, met new people and life. I kept walking since i had a dream to chase. I was lost in the crowd. Lived each day with its on happy, sad, desperate, anxious and lonely moments. With time, memories got rusted and people didn’t mean much more to me. 

889f0b71acc2e8bd248ee197dfe0eb5d

My footprints remained single. Never had the chance to be away from my loneliness and i was getting used to it. Moving away from house and hometown let me be in my own way of life. Highly paid job kept me busy with my everyday and weekends went in house hold things. Once in a while went with friends 🙂 I kept visiting the seaside whenever it was possible. I found peace of mind on the shore while i walked with the waves. Forgot who i was, what my liabilities were. I was just being myself and it soothed my soul. Each wave washed my feet and took my pains to the deep sea. I could see different lives on the beaches. Every face held a story beneath their mask. After the walk, i feel ready to face the next week, with the targets to be accomplished. 

Routine continued until one fine evening when my walk on the beach ended near a footstep. After the tiring weekdays of deadlines and meetings, i rode my car to the beach that evening. I didn’t had anything in particular to be happy or sad. I just wanted a change in atmosphere since the office seemed suffocating by evening. The weekend started early since Friday also was public holiday. Thursday evening didn’t bring much rush on the beach. As i could see, very few people were there. Few on their regular evening jogging,some with camera waiting for the serene sunset and few local kids.  At a long distance I found one distinct human figure standing and receiving the waves with eyes over the horizon.  I started walking barefoot for the natural water spa. Eyes down over the waves, ears lent for the melodious tracks on the ipod. How long i walked i didn’t know unless my eyes met another feet next to me. I had to lift my eyes to meet the stranger next to me. 

I couldn’t recognize at first. It took a moment to rewind the hard disk of memory. The face held a smile of recognition for me and said “Hi”. Automatic reply of  “Hi” came out from my astonished face and lately somewhat a smile too. “Do you remember me?” came next. “Yes, I do” was my reply. That was just the beginning of a good friendship. Meeting an old face and reviving the beautiful memories made their evening. He was new to this city and i found to be helpful in describing do & don’t for this city. The evening was totally immersed in talk and it was late by the time we realized “time to get back”. With a note to meet again we said bye. 

dec7a7c5da16907f21cc004c3e96c641

Morning seemed to be lazy one and i shifted to my home maker mode. Spent good time with reading, cleaning, gardening, laundry etc. Stocked groceries and veggies for the next week since i preferred home made food for night as i am advised to have. On weekdays cooking dinner kept me linked to my kitchen on daily basis. After the self pampering time for my body, i was blank with nothing to do. I got into my study room. As my eyes roamed over the bookshelf, it stood by the sight of my old diaries.

Smile came over my face and started searching over my oldest pen downed moments.  Ups and downs of teenage, struggle for scoring good for degrees, fight with friends, lose of souls in the family. Almost everything was documented over those papers until past three years. Message delivered on the phone blinked the light. It was HIM. Invitation for a dinner next day. I didn’t had any engagements and hence accepted it. He stayed few kilometers from my home.  

Dinner went well and we could recollect many more memories of childhood. Far away from homeland and it seemed such a relief to meet someone known. We laughed aloud over each others craziness. Talked about family, friends, studies, job etc. By the time we parted there was a good vibe in me for getting back a lost person even though i wasn’t looking anymore for a soulmate. I felt happy and received a “Thank You” message for dining with him 🙂

Days and weeks went and we exchanged few messages and calls in between. I went on official trip for one week and the tiredness of conference made me take few days leave from office. From many days i was missing my beach walk. I asked for his company too as i hadn’t got any updates from him. I waited for him. He came in a black shirt & jeans. As usual he could be appreciated over his dress choice and staying fit 🙂

He held an unusual smile. Someone inside me was getting conscious. He told me some serious chapters about his life and unopened one unknown fact about how he missed to have me years back. Crookedness / selfishness of one person made our destiny and we parted along our life years back. He wanted to search me out but fate has denied it then. After the regular talk, he made a statement ” i want to bring colors to your life and hence lemme be a part of your life. Do you still hold even a small feeling from the schooldays for me?” It was straight from the heart and i could make it from his eyes.  I just smiled and i didn’t hear what all he kept saying after that moment. I was lost in my own thoughts. He continued his life saga: tragedies, how he reached there and what he expected from life ahead.

Without a word, i stood on the sand and he got the indication that i wasn’t comfortable anymore. I said bye and walked back to my car. I knew exactly what he could be feeling: his hope drained out like sand. I had been waiting for such an offer years back, but now that wasn’t the situation. Life has changed for me. I was again making him lose his hopes for the life. I couldn’t help it since i can’t ever fulfill his life. Days passed, i didn’t attend his calls or replied his messages. I was shattered inside and i still don’t know how could i manage that night to get back to my home. By the time i reached my front door, i was shivering and tears blocked me from opening the door lock. Somehow i managed to got inside and let my river of pain and emotions flood. 

This wouldn’t have been the story if that crookedness hadn’t played amidst of us. Maybe he would have been able to find me years back. Neither he could have faced the tragedies nor i would have been alone facing my life at this point in a faraway land.
DESTINY made us meet once again in our life time, yet we can’t be together!!!

c019f763b65cf0f6badd9347974e6449

To be continued….
Pic Courtesy: The image of a man along the beach has been from FB of my friend Nijith John taken by his beautiful wife Sheryl. Thanks dear 🙂

About elaine

Dreaming to be a marine biologist someday..... Reading, writing, music, movies, travel, art etc. have been a part of my life from a long time. I hold madness....i love to share happiness and i am happy when i see smiles in the faces. I am weird and hybrid in my thoughts and tastes....Proud to be a Leo!

27 responses to “first love: the story continues…

  1. sandeep sathian

    Nice…

    Like

  2. oh my dear.. why so cruel..?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very nice write-up but could not spend much time on it…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Chitra V

    I just loved it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You can make it up to him. Oh! Wait that would be your next post!! Am I right?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: first love: part 3 | firespirit

  7. I found peace of mind on the shore while walked with waves. I think i over do this and my toe end of legs started to pain. But i feel so happy when i walk alone in the beach early morning. Lovely prose….. enjoyed reading… and you create phrase like ,,, hard disk of memory….keep enjoy your writing..regards

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: first love: part 4 | firespirit

  9. Pingback: first love: part 5 | firespirit

  10. Pingback: first love: part 6 | firespirit

  11. hmmmm…destiny!!! liked the “faces came and went like tree shedding its leaves” part

    first part kooduthalishtappettu..aduthathu nokkatte!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. On too chapter 3 🙂 Narrations is so amazingly done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

A Blog to Regret

It's hard being a teenager, especially when you're 30

MISSION BE-YOU TIFUL

Skincare, beauty product reviews, DIY's and more

Apricity All The Way

Living through art. Art-ing through life.

ANAKHARICHU

💓THE PROFIT OF LOVE IS ALWAYS TEARS .... MY TEARS ARE MY WORDS .... :(

coffin

where my thoughts are resting in peace

Of Books and Reading

Hmmm so I am the Hungry Reader. The one who reads. The one who is constantly reading or wanting to read constantly. This blog is all about the books I have read, the ones that I am reading and gems that I plan to read in the future or whenever it arrives.

The DIY Librarian

Do-It-Yourself with your own [untraditional] librarian!

beautyobsessed555.wordpress.com/

Beauty And Lifestyle Blog

നഷ്ട്ടനീലാംബരി

തട്ടുമ്പുറത്തെ ഓട്ടുപാത്രങ്ങൾ ക്ലാവ്പിടിച്ചുതുടങ്ങി... എല്ലാം ഒന്ന് തേച്ചുമിനുക്കണം... അവയ്ക്കുമുണ്ടല്ലോ ചില കഥകൾ പറയാൻ.. പോയ് മറഞ്ഞ ആഡംബരങ്ങളുടെ കഥകൾ..

മര്‍ത്ത്യലോകം

അറിഞ്ഞവരും അറിയാത്തവരും അറിവുകെട്ടവരും അടങ്ങുന്ന മര്‍ത്ത്യന്റെ ലോകം

LipstickForLunch

The Musings Of A BeautyHolic

A Dream Lived Greener

Zero Waste Family Life and Shopping in Ottawa, Canada

