Nameless attempt

12039672_1207404942616893_3961620432528580062_n

This is my attempt to translate my recent posted article/poetic verses. It was written in my mother tongue during the boredom of post graduation classes. Its just a supporting post for my recent post 🙂 :p


He welcomed me to the court of love

I ignored the restriction of age

Initial steps were instantaneous

Within days my steps became painful

Without my conscience, my soul

Roamed on the valleys of love.

Joy gushed in almost everything

Slowly I realized

The new beats in me

The initial beats of love, with

My acceptable mind I wandered

I gave ears to my heart

With no one’s knowledge

 Accepted the sweet whisperings of love,

The ailment of love

I was mistaken, I never thought

The ailment to aggravate

Before me “How and why” were my questions

They stood without answer

I thought love was sweet

There also I was mistaken

Love is only sweet laded condition

I don’t hold such a thought anymore

At last I realized that LOVE is sharper than death

Pic Courtesy: One of my favorite artist who has magic in his brush Mopasang Valath. Acrylic painting “Girl enjoying rain” done by Mopasang Valath

About elaine

Dreaming to be a marine biologist someday..... Reading, writing, music, movies, travel, art etc. have been a part of my life from a long time. I hold madness....i love to share happiness and i am happy when i see smiles in the faces. I am weird and hybrid in my thoughts and tastes....Proud to be a Leo!

26 responses to “Nameless attempt

  1. Wow! So poetic 🙂
    Love is Awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So beautifully written Elaine loved your love👌👌👌👌👌

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow peom!. You run an amazimg blog. Looking forward to more posts!

    Like

  4. tejasvimys

    Whoa! Good one, well penned!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Poetry and the picture both are spectacular… Well-done

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I just love feeling the feeling called Love …..chilling drops of 💓💓💓

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Hi elaine! I have nominated you for “the versatile blogger award ” for your amazing writings check this link for more details. https://sasha1010blog.wordpress.com/2016/09/29/the-versatile-blogger-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Of Books and Reading

Hmmm so I am the Hungry Reader. The one who reads. The one who is constantly reading or wanting to read constantly. This blog is all about the books I have read, the ones that I am reading and gems that I plan to read in the future or whenever it arrives.

The DIY Librarian

Do-It-Yourself with your own [untraditional] librarian!

beautyobsessed555.wordpress.com/

Beauty And Lifestyle Blog

നഷ്ട്ടനീലാംബരി

തട്ടുമ്പുറത്തെ ഓട്ടുപാത്രങ്ങൾ ക്ലാവ്പിടിച്ചുതുടങ്ങി... എല്ലാം ഒന്ന് തേച്ചുമിനുക്കണം... അവയ്ക്കുമുണ്ടല്ലോ ചില കഥകൾ പറയാൻ.. പോയ് മറഞ്ഞ ആഡംബരങ്ങളുടെ കഥകൾ..

മര്‍ത്ത്യലോകം

അറിഞ്ഞവരും അറിയാത്തവരും അറിവുകെട്ടവരും അടങ്ങുന്ന മര്‍ത്ത്യന്റെ ലോകം

LipstickForLunch

The Musings Of A BeautyHolic

A Dream Lived Greener

Zero Waste Family Life and Shopping in Ottawa, Canada

TravelwithIgor

Expeditions - explorations - adventures

Her Story Continues

"Some days I am more wolf than woman"

Self-Confessed Readaholic

Books! Books! Books!

