Philology

I have been thinking how to stay connected in WP. I came up with a new category which might seem similar to many of my fellow bloggers having “Wordless Wednesday” where I have found them posting pics.  But I had the reverse idea- WORDILY WEDNESDAY. Each Wednesday I will try to post one new word and a pic (if I get anything related to it). I came across many new  vocabulary/phrases and I felt they should be introduced among us. I think it will be useful for any evolving writer. Most of them will be known for the veteran bloggers. This is just an initiative 🙂

Let us learn together and evolve as better writers 🙂

36e6fe71145555ca55dda2a3c1e50e85

You can try using this word either in  your comments or in your upcoming write-ups. Lemme know your valuable comments 🙂
So here is my statement for the new word(may be wrong grammatically) :p :

MY SOUL HELD THE PHILOLOGY FROM MANY CENTURIES BEFORE I EVEN REALIZED MY EXISTENCE!

780004d408967a8db452c399b30bf4e7

About elaine

Dreaming to be a marine biologist someday..... Reading, writing, music, movies, travel, art etc. have been a part of my life from a long time. I hold madness....i love to share happiness and i am happy when i see smiles in the faces. I am weird and hybrid in my thoughts and tastes....Proud to be a Leo!

22 responses to “Philology

  1. Ah, such sweet philology has always been in me too, but my teachers were too busy trying to teach me stuff to notice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. She masked her philology and only revealed it with those precious people she named her ‘followers’ 😉 Like your idea Elaine. I might do a post using this word later 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: DON’T BULLY ME FOR MY PHILOLOGY – SUMMER STARTS TO SHINE

  4. This is a great idea! Wordily Wednesday sounds nice 🙂 Philology is a nice word to start with…I will look forward to your WW posts… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely idea Elaine!
    Posts like this enhance my philology on WordPress!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. excellent idea! spread philology, bring happiness!! cheers to you

    Like

  7. Excellent idea worldly Wednesday. 👍 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Jim

    this is a novel approach. good luck with it.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Great initiative. 😀
    Thanks for a new word. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

A Blog to Regret

It's hard being a teenager, especially when you're 30

MISSION BE-YOU TIFUL

Skincare, beauty product reviews, DIY's and more

Apricity All The Way

Living through art. Art-ing through life.

ANAKHARICHU

💓THE PROFIT OF LOVE IS ALWAYS TEARS .... MY TEARS ARE MY WORDS .... :(

coffin

where my thoughts are resting in peace

Of Books and Reading

Hmmm so I am the Hungry Reader. The one who reads. The one who is constantly reading or wanting to read constantly. This blog is all about the books I have read, the ones that I am reading and gems that I plan to read in the future or whenever it arrives.

The DIY Librarian

Do-It-Yourself with your own [untraditional] librarian!

beautyobsessed555.wordpress.com/

Beauty And Lifestyle Blog

നഷ്ട്ടനീലാംബരി

തട്ടുമ്പുറത്തെ ഓട്ടുപാത്രങ്ങൾ ക്ലാവ്പിടിച്ചുതുടങ്ങി... എല്ലാം ഒന്ന് തേച്ചുമിനുക്കണം... അവയ്ക്കുമുണ്ടല്ലോ ചില കഥകൾ പറയാൻ.. പോയ് മറഞ്ഞ ആഡംബരങ്ങളുടെ കഥകൾ..

മര്‍ത്ത്യലോകം

അറിഞ്ഞവരും അറിയാത്തവരും അറിവുകെട്ടവരും അടങ്ങുന്ന മര്‍ത്ത്യന്റെ ലോകം

LipstickForLunch

The Musings Of A BeautyHolic

A Dream Lived Greener

Zero Waste Family Life and Shopping in Ottawa, Canada

