a part of me…

I have to admit that this had happened with me most of the times when my “to buy book list” grows day by day.

9af39b7d99207749f04fdea04e2bd5ba

Is this just the case me or anyone else also have this? I would like to know…. 🙂

About elaine

Dreaming to be a marine biologist someday..... Reading, writing, music, movies, travel, art etc. have been a part of my life from a long time. I hold madness....i love to share happiness and i am happy when i see smiles in the faces. I am weird and hybrid in my thoughts and tastes....Proud to be a Leo!

46 responses to “a part of me…

  1. Haha…same here…they are my biggest splurge and then I have to lug them around whenever I move!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hilarious.. I spent on books like insane.. New ones .. on my kindle device.. pre owned ones… my appetite never ends 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Me Me Me 😛 haha I love this meme!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ha ha……good one Elaine. Can relate to it so well. All four of us read a lot at home. So it was books n more books all the way. I have lost count of the books I have donated once my kids grew slightly older. Most of my shelves at home are full of books. Last time when shifted our house, the packers were saying that they never packed so many books at any house before ;-). Now thanks to kindle, I am trying to avoid buying more books….. though I prefer the touch n feel of books any day to the kindle.

    Liked by 2 people

    • OMG….radhika its so nice to hear you…my main demand to my new family (my better half) was a room for my books, a table and chair to continue my writing 🙂 I have Kindle, it reduces the travel luggage… still i try to resist buying hard copies 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Cheers to the book lovers club 🙂 !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yeah. I’m here almost broke after Amazon sales 😂😂😂 and I’m seeing this post! Can’t relate more.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Just spent like mad on the amazon great indian sale…
    And now I am like waiting for centuries for that delivery boy…
    God, i cant wait anymore…
    Awesome post!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lol same, you’re post nailed it

    Liked by 1 person

  9. same pinch..cheers to book lovers

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Haha same pinch then…….it’s so me……
    I am born extravagant but
    When it comes to books…..I’d rather not say…..

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Laetitia

    Reblogged this on The woman with the red chair and commented:
    I love it…

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Love this comic series😂😂😂 hey very interesting blog elaine! Keep up the awesome writing!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank u Rose. I am a great fan of Sarah Andersen comics. I have collected so many of this series, and once in a while i feel posting them when i am not writing anything seriously. 🙂

      Like

  13. Haha,I never did that but would love to have you read my reviews and comment.looking forward to it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

The DIY Librarian

Do-It-Yourself with your own [untraditional] librarian!

beautyobsessed555.wordpress.com/

Beauty And Lifestyle Blog

നഷ്ട്ടനീലാംബരി

തട്ടുമ്പുറത്തെ ഓട്ടുപാത്രങ്ങൾ ക്ലാവ്പിടിച്ചുതുടങ്ങി... എല്ലാം ഒന്ന് തേച്ചുമിനുക്കണം... അവയ്ക്കുമുണ്ടല്ലോ ചില കഥകൾ പറയാൻ.. പോയ് മറഞ്ഞ ആഡംബരങ്ങളുടെ കഥകൾ..

മര്‍ത്ത്യലോകം

അറിഞ്ഞവരും അറിയാത്തവരും അറിവുകെട്ടവരും അടങ്ങുന്ന മര്‍ത്ത്യന്റെ ലോകം

LipstickForLunch

The Musings Of A BeautyHolic

A Dream Lived Greener

Zero Waste Family Life and Shopping in Ottawa, Canada

TravelwithIgor

Expeditions - explorations - adventures

Her Story Continues

"Some days I am more wolf than woman"

Self-Confessed Readaholic

Books! Books! Books!

agosnesrerose

The best of Agnes Rose

