Thank you for being there

67fb22aa0142b62effc23870f80cf39d

It has been one year after I started my blog…   There has been times when I wrote more than two blog posts a day and there had been times of idle weeks…passion for writing has always increased. So far just 71 posts in 365 days (i could have written 365 or more, but not at all sad about the number) 7449 views, 571 followers. A beautiful group of good souls from all around the globe who share their immense taste towards writing. I am just a beginner but welcomed happily by these souls…my heartfelt gratitude to all the people who could give your time for reading my write-ups, comments/suggestions….thank you so much for the love, support and fun I had and keeping me write, explore my own ability to weave more world of illusions…I am grateful ALSO SHARING MY FIRST BLOG POST  need-of-a-friend

I believe it is true that home is where our story begins. I started writing when I was in six or seventh grade. So many memories are there. I am really grateful to my grandparents to infuse the seeds of myths and legends into my young mind. With the passing of each day, I am realizing how important and beautiful my childhood had been and how much strongly it has been influencing me. Though I missed capturing anything legendary from my mom’s father, I still had lots of memories of farming with him. I am grateful to parents for never forcing me for studies or grades 😀  The still have my memories of waiting for the vehicle to be loaded with the harvested paddy from the field. We used to wait under big banyan trees in a sacred grove where the idols of nagas were worshiped. The memories of catching tiny fishes from the streams near to those paddy fields, flavours of freshly cooked food served in the banana leaves. 

2ae5bb440a4ab4ffecf8c016d08478ee3f0810471dce9ae373ed83a02975fb65

My attempts to keep my desk neat and tidy during my school days, lending books from the library. I had longed for a typewriter that time 🙂
Last ten months I was an inhabitant of Mumbai and now the time has come for me to bid goodbye to this city.Need to start packing my belongings 🙂 This city has been so much inspiring me to attempt creative writing. I am really thankful for that.

61e19017d1ec674bfdebf5a62a9cd9fe

Next week starts from Goa, and I hope I will have peace of mind to continue writing 🙂 One whole day journey by road from Mumbai to Goa 🙂  As usual, I can’t stop posting images, this post too will have few.  I believe this is just the beginning and I will keep writing. I wish the same for all of you. Thank you for being there with me 🙂 BEAUTIFUL MINDS DO INSPIRE OTHERS 🙂 You guys had given me so much support and made me start believing that I too can be a WRITER 🙂
with lots of LOVE
ELAINE

About elaine

Dreaming to be a marine biologist someday..... Reading, writing, music, movies, travel, art etc. have been a part of my life from a long time. I hold madness....i love to share happiness and i am happy when i see smiles in the faces. I am weird and hybrid in my thoughts and tastes....Proud to be a Leo!

46 responses to “Thank you for being there

  1. All the very best for your future endeavors, keep rocking and happy blogging 🙂 Good day Elaine!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Again beautifully written, do post pictures of road trip, especially goan food on road if you eat, thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck for the journey ahead!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am glad too, that i started writing on wordpress 3 years ago..keep writing Elaine.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great journey so far Elaine. Hope you meet with more success in blogging and your new endeavors. Good luck😊👍

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congrats on reaching the big 1!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. fromdreamtoplan

    Hi! Happy to have found your blog! I love the layout, the style the content…everything! I’ve read some of your posts and I can’t wait to read more! Looking forward to following you 🙂

    Lisa | http://www.fromdreamtoplan.net/

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Yay, Happy Blogging!!!!
    🙂

    Like

  9. Thank you. You are such a pleasant presence in my mind. Keep Writing i here to read and comment. Regards.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Congratulations on arriving at one big milestone in your journey . Whilst there are many more to come, this definitely calls for celebration 🙂
    Loads of love your way ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  11. All the best Elaine and glad you started blogging.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. You are a writer! Keep going! ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  13. hey AK…cheers to you. happy blogging

    Liked by 1 person

  14. hey.. nice DP dear..sundarikkutty

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Happy gleaming, shining, prosperous Diwali to you all! Keep shining and smiling ✨✨✨😊

    Like

  16. J L Hunt

    Congrats on your 1yr journey…you have a wonderful blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  17. JC

    Thank you for your visit to my blog. It is very much appreciated. Great illustrations…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

The DIY Librarian

Do-It-Yourself with your own [untraditional] librarian!

beautyobsessed555.wordpress.com/

Beauty And Lifestyle Blog

നഷ്ട്ടനീലാംബരി

തട്ടുമ്പുറത്തെ ഓട്ടുപാത്രങ്ങൾ ക്ലാവ്പിടിച്ചുതുടങ്ങി... എല്ലാം ഒന്ന് തേച്ചുമിനുക്കണം... അവയ്ക്കുമുണ്ടല്ലോ ചില കഥകൾ പറയാൻ.. പോയ് മറഞ്ഞ ആഡംബരങ്ങളുടെ കഥകൾ..

മര്‍ത്ത്യലോകം

അറിഞ്ഞവരും അറിയാത്തവരും അറിവുകെട്ടവരും അടങ്ങുന്ന മര്‍ത്ത്യന്റെ ലോകം

LipstickForLunch

The Musings Of A BeautyHolic

A Dream Lived Greener

Zero Waste Family Life and Shopping in Ottawa, Canada

TravelwithIgor

Expeditions - explorations - adventures

Her Story Continues

"Some days I am more wolf than woman"

Self-Confessed Readaholic

Books! Books! Books!

agosnesrerose

The best of Agnes Rose

