Happy Colors…

Good morning everyone out there…it is Monday (in India) yet another beautiful day…Holiday for us :)My day just began with it’s usual coffee and book in the balcony. Today, I was welcomed by the beautiful happy colors of my new hanging glass candle holders. These were my shopping done for this Christmas 😀 I am shopaholic no matter whether it’s for personal style or home decor. I got these for 99/ piece from Panjim market.Last night, I couldn’t hold back my curiosity and put them on my balcony :D😂 I couldn’t get a good image with lighted candles since the electric bulb of my balcony went off.

Violet glass holder didn’t shine brighter 😣 I got one more ceramic candle holder which will be nice at dark since it can form good patterned shadow. 

Please bear with me since these are unedited images 

I was so joyful when I saw them and decided to get them for my Christmas since I am planning for a lone celebration this time. Ohh…don’t worry..I am pretty good in spending such time in fact I love such personal time of my own. I try to find some time for myself which is really important for me. On such days, I wake up late(other way also possible 😋) have slow breakfast, laundry,fetch fresh vegetables from market, make lunch (rice, Sambhar: a mixed veg curry,a sauted vegetable dish, rarely some fresh fish fry/curry: Kerala style spicy one 😋😋😋), a self hair spa & shower (I am little conscious about my hair and it’s a time/money consuming act to maintain them :twisted:). Lunch will be late and with any black & white or old Malayalam movie since I am crazily addicted for nostalgia. Afternoon nap and if necessary a small grocery shopping will be there at the evening. Or else I will escape from reality into any of the books. Currently I am reading a Malayalam selected short stories “NATTUMPURAM” by M MUKUNDHAN , a well know writer :):DAgain it is a collection of short stories mainly depicting the different people and life styles in the village.


I wish all of  you a blessed day , no matter who or where you are whether it’s a working/holiday. It is festive season, plan something tiny yet nice thing which will increase joy and positive thoughts in you. Do share them with your loved ones as well as spread the happiness around you. Do find some time for yourself since all of you are valuable and amazing people 😘 You too need relaxed body and recharged spirit. If you happen to read this, give me a minute of your life: “TAKE A DEEP BREATH, THINK OF ONE GOOD THING & GIVE ME A SMILE “:):):)😍😍😍

With love 

Elaine

About elaine

Dreaming to be a marine biologist someday..... Reading, writing, music, movies, travel, art etc. have been a part of my life from a long time. I hold madness....i love to share happiness and i am happy when i see smiles in the faces. I am weird and hybrid in my thoughts and tastes....Proud to be a Leo!

54 responses to “Happy Colors…

  1. I always wonder if I could read all the stuff written in different languages, I’ve heard there are so many novels in the south, that are really awesome but haven’t got their translation good.
    *sigh* No problem.
    Do you think India is widely influenced by western literature?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. malyalathil ithine ano ‘madichipparu’ nnu parayunne..;)

    anyway, i liked your way.. i mean celebrating oneself and being happy in that .. it’s really so nice of you…

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I loved your colourful bottles. Glad that you have found ways to keep yourself happily engrossed in things you enjoy rather than crib about it 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow Super bottle decorations dear.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful bottle lanterns with different colors gives such an aesthetic effect to the surrounding. Good post Elaine.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes blue colors are usually dim 😄, I bought them in Diwali so I can understand.

    It’s great to know that you love Malayalam movies. I just love Nithya Menon and Keerthy Suresh (Nenu Sailaja) … Recently I watched
    Premam movie on a friend’s advice. Do mention so other beautiful Malayalam movies !
    Nice 2 meet u 😄😄

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Such pretty colorful candle bottles. 😍 I feel so relaxed after reading this blog as if I just had this sort of comfortable and easy day.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. just read this. being alone !!! not good. be with someone atleast few hours of day. i like mukundan. at one time thrilled. haridawarail mani muzagunu/ kind of books

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Beautiful bottle lanterns!! And a beautiful post Elaine.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Deshavataram

    Very nice 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. നമുക്ക് ചുറ്റുമുള്ള ലോകത്തിലേക്ക് ഒതുങ്ങിക്കൂടുന്ന അന്തർമുഖികളായ ആൾക്കാർ. അതിലൊരുവനാണ് ഞാനും. അതുകൊണ്ടുതന്നെ ഈ പോസ്റ്റ് കൂടുതൽ ഇഷ്ടമായി. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Hai Akhila😊 I really liked ur post. Naatinpuram novel njn vaayichitilla but I like M.Mukundhans novel.looking forward fot ur review about naatinpuram☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Of Books and Reading

Hmmm so I am the Hungry Reader. The one who reads. The one who is constantly reading or wanting to read constantly. This blog is all about the books I have read, the ones that I am reading and gems that I plan to read in the future or whenever it arrives.

The DIY Librarian

Do-It-Yourself with your own [untraditional] librarian!

beautyobsessed555.wordpress.com/

Beauty And Lifestyle Blog

നഷ്ട്ടനീലാംബരി

തട്ടുമ്പുറത്തെ ഓട്ടുപാത്രങ്ങൾ ക്ലാവ്പിടിച്ചുതുടങ്ങി... എല്ലാം ഒന്ന് തേച്ചുമിനുക്കണം... അവയ്ക്കുമുണ്ടല്ലോ ചില കഥകൾ പറയാൻ.. പോയ് മറഞ്ഞ ആഡംബരങ്ങളുടെ കഥകൾ..

മര്‍ത്ത്യലോകം

അറിഞ്ഞവരും അറിയാത്തവരും അറിവുകെട്ടവരും അടങ്ങുന്ന മര്‍ത്ത്യന്റെ ലോകം

LipstickForLunch

The Musings Of A BeautyHolic

A Dream Lived Greener

Zero Waste Family Life and Shopping in Ottawa, Canada

TravelwithIgor

Expeditions - explorations - adventures

Her Story Continues

"Some days I am more wolf than woman"

Self-Confessed Readaholic

Books! Books! Books!

