Am I wrong???

Good morning (wishes) to everyone out there….😊 this is yet another random post of mine. This arises from the annoyance (primary instinct) and confusion (secondary sensible thought) of mine after seeing this comment for one of my recent post. 

I could be taken wrong, I can’t help in making everyone believe me. The moment I saw such a comment the instinctive reply that came into my mind which I even posted was “WHY SHOULD I FOLLOW UR BLOG?”. This reply of mine could zoom out my arrogance at first hand while I am helpless for not responding in any other way. 

I am not here to break any friends’ open nature but not do I expect any of u to follow my blog without reading it. Follow my blog only if u find it worth and have time to spare for it. There are thousands of excellent blogs around us….but u can’t just directly make a comment on my blog post ‘please follow and like my blog’ 😤

Now my basic question is Am I wrong for my instincts???

About elaine

Dreaming to be a marine biologist someday..... Reading, writing, music, movies, travel, art etc. have been a part of my life from a long time. I hold madness....i love to share happiness and i am happy when i see smiles in the faces. I am weird and hybrid in my thoughts and tastes....Proud to be a Leo!

10 responses to “Am I wrong???

  1. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

    I faced the same few months ago. 2-3 people commented “nice post, follow my blog”.
    A lot of people do that, “hey I wrote a post on blah blah, I know you will like it, please visit and follow my blog”. Are they mind readers? How are they so sure I ll like it? 🤔
    Just few days ago, someone followed my blog and he’s going on and on commenting “mate, I followed your blog”. I finally blocked his blog. 😒
    It’s better not to reply to such comments. 🙂 There is also an option to delete such comments, I think we should use it liberally for “follow my blog” comments 😀😀😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oftentimes it may not even be a human leaving that comment, but some spambot. Comments are supposed to be on the subject matter. 😛 You can certainly have a link to your blog in your profile, and if people are curious, they can click on it. But random drive-by “follow my blog” comments are spam.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. well some of that is spam and might be computer generated –
    but you are so right….
    someone should click follow with a desire to read – that is a purist take.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. your blog not worth. I follow and read every word.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jai

    On an additional note, I hate when someone likes my posts continuously without reading the content.. “Dude!! This isn’t fb 🙏” – My inner voice says, Yes I might be rude but this is my damn blog 😂

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Of course you aren’t wrong…. . And even more: We have to follow your followers(cause of sympathy)? I realized that a wordpress is like a full time job,timemanagement. I just follow the blogs who give me inspiration and when is the subject close to my interests(photography, history).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

The DIY Librarian

Do-It-Yourself with your own [untraditional] librarian!

beautyobsessed555.wordpress.com/

Beauty And Lifestyle Blog

നഷ്ട്ടനീലാംബരി

തട്ടുമ്പുറത്തെ ഓട്ടുപാത്രങ്ങൾ ക്ലാവ്പിടിച്ചുതുടങ്ങി... എല്ലാം ഒന്ന് തേച്ചുമിനുക്കണം... അവയ്ക്കുമുണ്ടല്ലോ ചില കഥകൾ പറയാൻ.. പോയ് മറഞ്ഞ ആഡംബരങ്ങളുടെ കഥകൾ..

മര്‍ത്ത്യലോകം

അറിഞ്ഞവരും അറിയാത്തവരും അറിവുകെട്ടവരും അടങ്ങുന്ന മര്‍ത്ത്യന്റെ ലോകം

LipstickForLunch

The Musings Of A BeautyHolic

A Dream Lived Greener

Zero Waste Family Life and Shopping in Ottawa, Canada

TravelwithIgor

Expeditions - explorations - adventures

Her Story Continues

"Some days I am more wolf than woman"

Self-Confessed Readaholic

Books! Books! Books!

agosnesrerose

The best of Agnes Rose

