Bride to Be 😊part 3

Hello everyone😊😍😘I am in the midst of too many things since tomorrow I am going to be the bride 😜😁😄Being the Bride, I am privileged in my family;I am excluded from family duties 😋😂So what should I do when all are busy with their assignments…

I am almost towards the last of my “to do list”…done with trial hair and makeup (hope I don’t look like an alien 😎),salon bridal services,finished our one day Pre-Marital Counseling(OMG….it was good insight for leading a blessed life, though I went with prejudistic minds. More over I could get a day spent with Mr.Perfect.I was really relaxed to be with him in the midst of all the chaos 😍😘),went for confession and took Holy Communion (hihi ..it might be a new insight for my friends to know that I am a Christian😉though I never let my religion come into view).

I would love to have my own signature style and with red lips (DO I LOOK HORRIBLE ??? unfortunately here people aren’t used nor they accept red lipsticks which is a terrible stigma for them 😭😭😭😭).Thats my cute little sister , Milan, who patiently sat with me for an entire day of salon services from 9am till 10pm. This was taken as part of trial makeup 😜😋. Here usually Christian brides wear white/beige/net Saree’s. I  These days weddings and it’s associated preparation has become ready made, yet in my big joint family few things are still maintained as per tradition. The major things is the presence of all the family members…..all the uncles… aunts… grandparents… cousins… their kids… neighbors…😊even though wedding reception is arranged by caterers for wedding day feast…two days prior to the wedding,the close relatives will come. Then starts the preparation of authentic Christian cuisines…among all the dishes, the king fish or tuna curry and the beef chilli will be the highly demanded items…😃😃😃 all of them together making food,sharing joys, gossips and what not 😂

So I am left out with books and laziness 😤hence the random thought to attempt blog post. I brought one trolley full of books for shifting to my new home and yet many more to come. 

 If u look deep, there won’t be anything much in my post for thought provoking…it’s just my mere scribbling to reduce my panicked… boredom …tensions….any many unexplainable chaoses of mind. Tomorrow from early morning onwards I will be a post till evening when all the rituals are over …Oh God…give us strength to welcome our new beginning with love,peace,perseverance to walk together till the last birth departs us 😊

 (I know I shouldn’t sit out …it’s summer and I might get tanned 😖)I don’t wanna feel awkward and hence I put my recent bought silver anklet which is full of bells and everyone can hear me walk aimlessly in and out of my house 😂😂😂😂😂hope I don’t scare my family with their notions of ghosts…. I love to hear those tiny anklet bells chanting to me to “stay calm my dear, tomorrow u will be Mrs. Perfect….officially the partner in crime with Mr.Perfect😍😍😍😍)

About elaine

Dreaming to be a marine biologist someday..... Reading, writing, music, movies, travel, art etc. have been a part of my life from a long time. I hold madness....i love to share happiness and i am happy when i see smiles in the faces. I am weird and hybrid in my thoughts and tastes....Proud to be a Leo!

10 responses to “Bride to Be 😊part 3

  1. Congratulations Elaine!

    Like

  2. Congratulations Elaine.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations Elaine. …you have described your feelings too beautifully

    Liked by 2 people

  4. ആശംസകൾ സുഹൃത്തേ ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats! I’m sure you’re nervous, but it’s going to be so awesome when you walk down that aisle to your Mr. Perfect. When I got married, all stress at that moment were completely voided. Have a great time and be completely at ease on this very special day! PS: Your make up looked great!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. All the best for a new beginning 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  7. skd

    All the best Elaine… Kalyanam koodaaan pattiyillla…..!!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  8. The ankle bracelet is beautiful. I believe you will have a wonderful day. Rest, don’t worry, and sleep. Life goes on after marriage. You found someone and this is a special day. Congratulations.

    Like

Leave a Reply

മര്‍ത്ത്യലോകം

അറിഞ്ഞവരും അറിയാത്തവരും അറിവുകെട്ടവരും അടങ്ങുന്ന മര്‍ത്ത്യന്റെ ലോകം

LipstickForLunch

The Musings Of A BeautyHolic

A Dream Lived Greener

Zero Waste Family Life and Shopping in Ottawa, Canada

TravelwithIgor

Expeditions - explorations - adventures

Her Story Continues

"Some days I am more wolf than woman"

Self-Confessed Readaholic

Books! Books! Books!

agosnesrerose

The best of Agnes Rose

throughmyeyes426

Musings on life through my eyes.

Bath Of Colours

A ship is always safe at shore, but that's not what it was built for...

A Freelancer in London

The Precariat Generation

