Pluviophile

Hello, everyone….I wasn’t in a smooth writing mood so far yet I thought i should keep posting some nonfiction as part of continuity for my blog. I got a new word to share with you. It might be known for many. This can be related to one of the earlier word I had posted in my ‘Wordly Wednesday’ series… PETRICHOR
7ac20dc4d5b97f3f476edf2333e957e2

PLUVIOPHILE – is yet another new word for me. Like many others, I do love to watch raining and get wet in the rain once in a while. Continuous raining for many days is just common during the monsoon season in India. During those days, I would love to have few days off from work. Be idly spent at home, at cozy comfort with favorite books, slow music, warm food and coffee/tea. Just to observe the rain welcomed by the mother earth, washing away all the dust coated over the plants, surroundings becoming more greener, the breeze splattering water droplets over the faces, watching the tadpoles over the newly formed waterbeds, drowned paper boats. During my childhood, I used to wait for the rainy seasons. In my home village, new freshwater streams used to form just during the raining season, new tiny weeds used to sprout. I used to walk barefoot and plunge into as many ditches around my home as possible, collect those tiny weeds, wash them and offer to our cow.  And many more memories to add!!!
So how do you feel? Are you a PLUVIOPHILE????

4f2a323c9c6abb2b376508d297f4879e