October addition

It is Wordly Wednesday blog post session for me and I am blessed with many books. I would like to share them with you. I too had a book haul during the festive season with grand offers from online sites.  It’s been more than two months I haven’t read any books in English.❤

camera360_2016_10_12_011216

A BRIEF HISTORY OF SEVEN KILLINGS by MARLON JAMES– MRP 599/- and after discount 295/- No intro required for this book I guess.

THE MAGIC OF THE LOST TEMPLE by SUDHA MURTHY– MRP 190/- and after discount 100/- Children’s fiction and it is my first book of Sudha Murty. The habit of being reluctant to try new works of Indian author, yet trying slowly to add some good authors’ works.

THE CATCHER IN THE RYE by J.D. SALINGER– MRP 299/- and after discount 150/- A novel first published in 1951. One of the 100 best English-language novels of the 20th century.

Next two images hold books in Malayalam language. One is a translation of “Memories and Vagaries” by Axel Munthe, Memories (non-fiction) by Sathyan Anthikad ( well-known movie director), Novel by a media journalist (current reading), a long story in Bengali by Premendra Mithra. All these are bought after finding reviews about them from online newspaper articles.  I have always tried to read more translations among the Indian literature. 

camera360_2016_10_12_011142

Last batch includes children’s fiction: novel, play, short story etc. I do try everything to keep the child in me alive 🙂 🙂 🙂 The secret notion behind this is keep the treasure grown for the next generation 😉

camera360_2016_10_12_010930